Dressing for the festive season – Featuring Simply Be!

Hi all!

That time of the year is upon on – where sequins and glitter adorn everything and we can dress up to our hearts content. Whilst out at the weekend I decided to search for the perfect Christmas dress in Simply Be  as they have some simply stunning offerings this year! Here’s some of the dresses I tried on, with a cameo from Adam who was chief zip manager.

tumblr_neuiwcRSVX1qh7lbvo8_1280

tumblr_neuiwcRSVX1qh7lbvo9_1280

The first dress I tried on was this Embellished Maxi Dress from Little Mistress. I loved this on the hanger and the fit was great apart from it being snug on the bust! The length was also incredibly long on me – but I’m only 5’2″! At £65 this dress is affordable and perfect for a formal party this Christmas.

   tumblr_neuiwcRSVX1qh7lbvo6_1280

tumblr_neuiwcRSVX1qh7lbvo7_1280

The next dress I tried on was the Embellished Prom Dress from Little Mistress which I had lusted after for quite a few weeks. Unfortunately, when I tried it on I was disappointed. The sleeves I wish were tighter/fitted rather than flared and I felt the bottom half of the skirt was a bit plain and didn’t have much to it!

tumblr_neuiwcRSVX1qh7lbvo4_1280

tumblr_neuiwcRSVX1qh7lbvo5_1280

The next dress I tried was the Look Grid Design Mesh Dress. The fit of this dress was great and its a stunning dress, but I wanted something more festive which I can wear out!

 tumblr_neuiwcRSVX1qh7lbvo3_1280

tumblr_neuiwcRSVX1qh7lbvo1_1280

tumblr_neuiwcRSVX1qh7lbvo2_1280

I finally found everything I was looking for in my fourth dress. The Off The Shoulder Prom Dress is perfect for me. Not only is it a great length for my height – it also shows off my legs which are one of my favourite areas. The bust line is plunging and can be manoeuvred to be more or less risqué depending on the company. This works well for me as some of my family is very conservative and so it won’t offend anybody! The puffed elastic sleeves are great as they cover my bra straps when worn up on the shoulder but they can also be worn off the shoulder too. The cranberry colouring is perfect for Christmas and the floaty skirt is so soft and wearable but will really move on the dance floor. This dress is definitely on my Christmas list and hopefully I’ll get to wear it on Christmas day because I felt a million dollars in it.

There’s tons more dresses online at Simply Be perfect for the festive season with selected dresses at 20% off so go ahead an treat yo self!

Also,

After a pretty terrible lonely birthday this year I’m fundraising to go see the stars of Ru-Pauls drag race and so I’m asking for friends to donate what they would of spent on a card/gift for me towards the ticket price! If you’d like to support me, the link is here!

Do you have your festive frock chosen yet? Are you excited to dress up?

Let me know below!

Hannah x

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

